Canon and Nikon

John Ledger (ACA)

Reaction score
What ever happened to Pentax and Olympus cameras regarding to todays market.
I have had Halina Pentax Praktica Nikon Olympus Samsung Minolta and Canon cameras over the years and two of the best where Olympus and Pentax.
Both where film rather than digital but the Pentax Me Super in black was a terrific little camera.
If i was in the market for another camera i would buck the trend and buy the new Pentax K100D or the Olympus E330 just to be different

Michael Howson

Reaction score
John If you buy a (yet another new camera)I know someone who will be in the market for your "old" one. Only kidding J see you tomorrow Mick.

T

The Monk

HHHHmmmmmmm photographic section eh, yes not bad, not bad, light and airy and quiet

any women in here?

M

Maggot

I Used to be a Royal Naval Photographer and we used Hassleblads, Pentax, Rollie etc. which were all good cameras but I remember I dropped a Pentax SLR down some concrete steps once and thought that I must have damaged it; but it was fine and the photos that I took with it afterwards were great.
I was impressed with the Hardiness of the Pentax.

Keith

T

The Monk

Nikon Digitals are the same, I`ve dropped a D100 on concrete twice now and the worst damage which happened I had to put an new UV filter on.

William Bovington

Reaction score
Hi ,Question for maggot, was that camera that you happened to drop be a k1000 manual operation by any chance? I used to use bronica,s for weddings etc and always carried a back up K1000 which took so much abuse that i am surprised that it still works,but work it does.

William Bovington

Reaction score