okuma aventa centerpins

John Prendergast

Reaction score
Hello Dave,

Sorry its been ages replying, I havent been on here in a while.

I got the Okuma pin ages ago but I am ashamed to say, I havent tried it out yet.

As far as build quality is concerned, it seems superb to me but I am no expert.

I going to try to give it a run out on the Dane this week, which I feel would be a great water to try it out on.

I have been out on where you showed me on the Ribble since we last met and have had some brilliant days but as you know it doesnt really lend itself to the float or atleast, certainly not the stick.

While we're on the subject of pins and stick fishing, which long rod would you recommend (15ft upwards). I have heard that the Sentient is supposed to be pretty good or what about some of the MAP offerings.

I suppose I would be looking to use it mostly on waters such as the Dane and maybe the Ribble if I could find any pegs with a long enough, deepish run, close in.

Talk to you soon,

John

J

jason fisher

john have a LOOK AT THE TROTTING ROD THREAD THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT IT'S ABOUT

Bryan Baron 2

Reaction score
Stop shouting Jason. John are coming to the Chub Fish-In. I wonder if you could do me a favour and bring it with you for me to have a look at. They do not have them in my local shop.

J

jason fisher

sorry chaps didn't realise i'd hit the caps lock by mistake.

John Prendergast

Reaction score
Hello Jason,

Seen the trotting rod thread but it didnt tell me what I wanted to know.

The question was directed at Dave because I regard his oppinion as being "qualified" due to him being both a good angler with experience on the waters I fish and also with him being in the trade.

I didnt email the question to him because I thought that if he answered the question on the forum, some of the other members might find the answer of some use.

Hello Brian,

I will email you.