Video Clips

K

Kevan Farmer

The download worked fine for me. It has shown me where I am going wrong with my Wallis casting technique. I'm not too bad at this cast - self taught as well - but I have now realised that I have been pulling slightly too much line off the reel. In effect I have the reel spinning a bit too muc before time which means a tangle roughly every third cast. I have had to modify the way I Wallis cast due to my back problem - twisting = pain and lots of it.

What I would add is that you really need the line coming off the pin from the bottom of the reel to Wallis cast effectively. It probably can done with the line coming from the top but it would not be half as easy. Yes, Wallis casting is easy with a bit of practise, honestly.

Kevan

A

Alan Roe

Grrr Snarl I have tried every which way with this dammed thing but all I get is what I had before!!!

J

john conway

Graham, like Stuart all I get is some psychedelic graphics when I down load the clip?

Stuart Dennis

Reaction score
I think it would be a great idea Graham, but if old lard-ass is gonna do any more, may I advise you get a wide angle lens on the go!

No doubt your'll be calling on me with help on streaming and encoding to suit all viewers and conection speeds huh?

A

Alan Roe

I have now tried it with real player as well as the windows media player without success.....Help

Stuart how do you know my bum is big??? Have you been peeking????? Naughty boy!

R

Rodney Wrestt

Alan when you download it does it start to play automaticly or do you open the player?

GrahamM

Managing Editor
Reaction score
Dave (Chub) the video recording you were looking at was the pukka digital video version for Alan (when I get round to sorting it for him). The one on the site is an MPEG video taken with my digital still camera that doesn't record sound.